Kassandra Kush

Introducing Zakirrah from Zakirrah’s Book Blog

Posted on: November 30, 2013

 Tell us a little about yourself!

My name is Zakirrah and I am new blogger who loves to read. I have a thing where I jump from hobby to hobby for example from painting to sewing to knitting and so on, but reading has always been something that has been constant in my life. I love to create as the example states anddd I am addicted to tea!

What inspired you/caused you to start your book blog?

I have always wanted to run a blog but I never really thought about exactly what type of blog I wanted to run and never would I have thought one day I would end up running a book blog! I started reviewing on goodreads and then thought and saw other people with their blogs and I thought ahh why not? Lets create a blog!

What is your favorite part of running one?

I love getting to read some awesome books before they are released and giving feedback to authors. I  enjoy chatting to new and old authors and discussing their books and more.

What’s your favorite place and time to read? At home in bed at 2am? Out and about at a coffee shop?

Usually I read at night I swear it’s the only time that my house is quiet and peaceful. Most of the time it’s a mad house and even though I try to squeeze some reading in through the day night time is the best time for me. I sometimes stay up way too late when the book is brilliant and I can’t put it down.

 Kindle or regular book? How did you feel about the Kindle to book transition? Did you fight it at first or dive right in?

I love both my ebooks and paperbacks. With eBooks its easier to have them with you at all times and you can fit alot of them in but still you can’t beat paperbacks and the smell of new/old books (is that weird? Book smeller?)

 Do you prefer a bunch of quick, sweet stand-alone reads or a long drawn out series of epic proportions?

Omg I love my series I just want them to go on forever. You get to know a lot about the characters and they feel like they are a part of you and you are fully immersed in their life. I do read stand-alones but in the end I always want more!

 Aside from reading, what else do you do with your time? Or, like me, do things book-related pretty much sum up your life?

Well I love to create as I said that goes from drawing, painting, sewing, knitting, DIY projects and much more. I love going for long walks which I haven’t done for a while..its freezing outside! Oh I love learning magic tricks and card games rock. Also love to find out anything psychology related and enjoy watching documentaries on serial killers (I swear I am not preparing for when I suddenly become one 😉 lol I have always wanted to know why? Why they commit such crimes and what is going through their head at the time.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

Everywhere! I would love to travel the world but then again who wouldn’t? I have always wanted to go to Italy or Spain they both look so beautiful but again there are just so many others I would like to visit!

 If you could go on a date with any fictional male character, who would it be, from what book?

I have to choose only one? How is that fair or even possible? Can’t I have them all?

Oohh I will list some because I just can’t choose one.. Ryder from Fae chronicles by Amelia Hutchins, Colton from Driven By K.Bromberg, Christian Grey from 50shades, Daemon from Obsidian By Jennifer L Armentrout , Asher from Love thy Neighbour by Belle Aurora and if I don’t stop now this list will be so damn long!

 What was the series in childhood that got you hooked on reading? For me, my mom forced me to read Little House on the Prairie for school which I ended up loving, and then I found the Redwall series and I just never stopped!

Hmmm I would have to say the Harry Potter series I fell in love with the books and picked up more books because who doesn’t want to get away from reality once in a while?

Were you The Quiet Girl Who Was Always Reading, or did you mainly just read at home in secret?

I read books at home I used to love visiting the school library and getting lost in books but I preferred reading on my own and in a place I felt more comfortable.

Do you always read several books at once, or just stick to one at a time? The running joke in my family when I was young was asking me how many books I was reading (usually at least five) and laughing when I could recite the plot for every single one!

Ahhh I can’t do that I like to give one book all my attention or else I would end up getting mixed up and not enjoy any of the books!

GIVEAWAY! ENTER THE RAFFLECOPTER TO WIN THESE PRIZES!

>>>>>>>>  https://www.facebook.com/KassandraKushAuthor?sk=app_228910107186452 <<<<<<<<<<

4 $5 Amazon Gift Cards

Jeni’s Bookshelf, Reviews, Swag & More Bookmark

Can’t Read Just One t-shirt

C.C Hunter Swag Pack

3 $10 Amazon Gift Cards

1 $2.99 E-Book of Choice

1 E-Book of Choice

Dance with Demons & Angels by Natasha Wetzel

The Edge of Darkness by Melissa Andrea

This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Very Bad Things by Ilsa Madden Mills

Tears of Tess by Pepper Winters

2 E-books under $5

Marked Part 1: The Missing Link by J.M Sevilla

Signed paperback of Guardian & Protector

5 e-copies of Guardian and Protector

5 e-copies of Parts 1-3 of The Things We Can’t Change

5 e-copies of The Summer I Gave Up Boys

5 .99cent e-books of choice

4 $1.99 e-books of choice

1 Signed Indie author swag pack

1 e-copy of Knotted Roots Series by Ruthie Kight

1 e-copy of Burn out by Ruthie Kight

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

#squatyourdogchallenge Phineas was not pleased hahah especially with the second set since @ashleyhcarpenter can't work a camera... 😜 #dogsofinstaworld #dogs #dogsofinsta #dogsofinstagram #werk #squat Some days call for a Pug Mug on your lunch break 🐶
-
-
#lunchbreak #writer #pugs #pugmug #authors #amworking #pugsofinsta #dogsofinsta #mugcollection #work

Guardian Blurb

Lyla Evans just wants to be left alone; to fly under the radar and not attract attention. After seventeen years, she knows how the game is played. Her parents are hardly ever home, and when they do show up, they’re quick to anger and even quicker with their fists. With foster care comes the threat of being separated from her two younger siblings, and Lyla would die before allowing that to happen. She’s learned to keep her head down and depend on no one but herself and God to get by.

When a strange man starts paying too much attention to her and her siblings, showing up to rescue them and then disappearing without a trace, Lyla begins to panic that everything she’s been hiding is about to come out. But as she slowly becomes friends with Rafael and even trusts him with her deepest fears, Lyla learns he has secrets far bigger than her own that will turn everything in her world upside down.

In this story of abuse and rescue, love and faith, angels and demons, an unlikely friendship grows into a fantastical love story appealing and appropriate for readers young and old alike.

Categories

Found Between the Covers

All things bookish!

COSBY'S CORNER

Home of Dr. Braxton Cosby A.K.A. "The Fat Doc"

Contemplating Love

My Roaring Twenties

Yamaha RX 100, Yamaha RX 100 History, Reviews

Yamaha RX 100 the legend in Indian roads.Yamaha RX 100 was one of the successors from Yamaha.Yamaha rx100 History, Yamaha rx 100 Reviews, Kerala, India.

UtopYA Con

The Con for Women Writers of YA and the Fans Who Love Them

10mh.net

Ten Million Hardbacks

mancakes..the blog

...SYRUP ON THE SIDE.

kylethegirl

FLUFF TO BUFF

alyshamichelle

Rantings and Ravings

Reading with Analysis

Reading without reflecting is like eating without digesting - Edmund Burke

The Girls in Plaid Skirts

Bibliophiles and Spies

Pray, Madam, are you a Millennial?

the question, to be sure, was strange

utopYA con

for female writers of paranormal fantasy & the readers who love them

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Diplomatic Dog

Ramblications of a hairy pudding

Backstage Pass

My name is Matt Syverson, and I write rock-n-roll themed novels. I was in a grunge band in Seattle in the 90's. Now I live in Texas. Links to my books are at the bottom of the page. Thanks for visiting!

The Millennium Conjectures™

A Blog of the Ridiculous and Sublime, by Mark Sackler

