Kassandra Kush

Introducing Jessica from Crazy Chaotic Book Babes

Posted on: November 26, 2013

Crazy chaotic

Tell us a little about yourself!

I am a avid book lover, obviously. And I seriously might be slightly obsessed. I’m a 25 year old mom of two crazy, chaotic babes! I have been married for five years, and I swear my husband thinks I am crazy from how much I read! & I adore Sheraka, my CCBB buddy, without her, my book obsession wouldn’t be able to be share with all of you crazies!

What inspired you/caused you to start your book blog?

It was actually Sheraka’s idea. She asked for help doing a blog and I thought what the hell, why not?! I was too chicken to start one on my own!! I love it though. Connecting with the readers & authors is so fabulous! They are amazing and they really make doing this blog a lot of fun!!

What is your favorite part of running one?

My favorite part is probably connecting and talking to the authors. I love getting to know the people behind the book. Some of the authors are beyond amazing, and seriously hilarious!!

What’s your favorite place and time to read? At home in bed at 2am? Out and about at a coffee shop?

 Favorite place to read is in my bed, curled up when everyone else is a sleep. It’s probably why I am up until at least 2 am every night. Coffee & sugarfree Rockstars are my god send!

Kindle or regular book? How did you feel about the Kindle to book transition? Did you fight it at first or dive right in?

I ADORE my kindle!! Love it. Best thing ever invented!! I have a hard time picking up a paperback now, but I still love them! And I love getting signed ones in the mail, they are so pretty. Almost too pretty for me to read!!

Favorite book of all time?

This has to be a trick question! How do you choose one?! Can I pick three? 😉 Ummm.. For me, I would probably have to say Fifty Shades of Grey, I freaking adore Christian Grey! Who doesn’t?!! And next would be Collision Course by SC Stephens, that book was amazing and powerful! That woman can write!! And last but not least, I love the Mending Hearts series by L.B. Simmons. That woman is a literary mad genius! She can captivate a reader like no one I have ever seen! So there you have it, my top three!!

Tell us about the woman (women) behind the mask? Err blog!

Well since I am a nutso and didn’t tell you before, my name is Jessica! 🙂 I run most of the admin aspect of the blog, and sometimes review. Sheraka does most of the reviewing! That woman reads faster than anyone I have seen. But I want to say a majority of our work behind the scenes, we do together. It’s a very nice 50/50 partnership in this blog we have!! It’s amazing and fun and I wouldn’t want to stop doing it for anything in the world! Well……. maybe my very own Christian Grey but that’s about it. 😉

Do you prefer a bunch of quick, sweet stand-alone reads or a long drawn out series of epic proportions?

I think it really depends on the story! I hate cliffhangers so stand-alones are nice for that!! But I do love a good series, I love getting more in depth with the characters and feeling like you know them! I think a good story is hard to find. Once you find it, savor it, no matter if its a series or a stand alone!!

Aside from reading, what else do you do with your time? Or, like me, do things book-related pretty much sum up your life?

I work, I am a cocktail server at Red Robin… YUMMMM. I hang out with friends, I don’t do much besides reading! I get too consumed with all the great books that are out to have much of a life outside of that!! 🙂

If you could meet any author, who would it be?

Well I have met a few already, at the author signing I went to in Seattle. Tina Reber is a HOOT. That woman is hysterical! Tara Sivec was amazing too. She is a damn cool Tramp! 😉 But if I could pick someone to meet, I would have to say L.B. Simmons or M. Leighton, they have both been amazing anytime we have ever needed anything for the blog and I just think they seem like some kick ass ladies! I honestly would love to meet a bunch of authors! Pick their brains, get in their heads, get to know the masters behind such incredible stories!

Who is a female character you could see yourself being best friends with?

I would probably want to be best friends with Eva from Undeniable by Madeline Sheehan. Eva is one badass bitch! Also, maybe America from Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire! She was such a good friend to Abby, I know she’d be a good friend to me! 😉

When I say favorite book cover, what’s the first one to come to mind – since I know there probably can’t be just one?

First book cover that comes to mind for me is Hopeless by Colleen Hoover or Very Bad Things by Ilsa Madden-Mills. A book cover says a lot about a book in my opinion. And those two books are very very good books with very good covers!

Were you The Quiet Girl Who Was Always Reading, or did you mainly just read at home in secret?

I was the little girl hiding under the blankets at night with a flashlight reading in bed! I never really advertised how big of a reader I was to everyone, the people who were closest to me knew! But other than that I was the girl reading at home in secret!!

Do you always read several books at once, or just stick to one at a time? The running joke in my family when I was young was asking me how many books I was reading (usually at least five) and laughing when I could recite the plot for every single one!

I try to stick to one at at time. Especially if it’s a book that draws me in! Too many books at one time would confuse the poop out of me! 😉

Favorite book to movie adaption?

Probably the Hunger Games. That is such an amazing series and so far the movies have been amazing too! I love how everything in the book I loved is in the movie! Great Series!

GIVEAWAY! ENTER THE RAFFLECOPTER TO WIN THESE PRIZES!

>>>>>>>>  https://www.facebook.com/KassandraKushAuthor?sk=app_228910107186452 <<<<<<<<<<

4 $5 Amazon Gift Cards

Jeni’s Bookshelf, Reviews, Swag & More Bookmark

Can’t Read Just One t-shirt

C.C Hunter Swag Pack

3 $10 Amazon Gift Cards

1 $2.99 E-Book of Choice

1 E-Book of Choice

Dance with Demons & Angels by Natasha Wetzel

The Edge of Darkness by Melissa Andrea

This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Very Bad Things by Ilsa Madden Mills

Tears of Tess by Pepper Winters

2 E-books under $5

Marked Part 1: The Missing Link by J.M Sevilla

Signed paperback of Guardian & Protector

5 e-copies of Guardian and Protector

5 e-copies of Parts 1-3 of The Things We Can’t Change

5 e-copies of The Summer I Gave Up Boys

5 .99cent e-books of choice

4 $1.99 e-books of choice

1 Signed Indie author swag pack

1 e-copy of Knotted Roots Series by Ruthie Kight

1 e-copy of Burn out by Ruthie Kight

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Playin with bae 😍🤗🐶
-
-
-
#dogsofinsta #dogs #dogsofinstagram #dogsofinstaworld #playball Did somebody say..."walk"? 🐶
-
-
-
#dogsofinsta #dogs #dogsofinstagram #dogsofinstaworld #blacklab #phineas

Guardian Blurb

Lyla Evans just wants to be left alone; to fly under the radar and not attract attention. After seventeen years, she knows how the game is played. Her parents are hardly ever home, and when they do show up, they’re quick to anger and even quicker with their fists. With foster care comes the threat of being separated from her two younger siblings, and Lyla would die before allowing that to happen. She’s learned to keep her head down and depend on no one but herself and God to get by.

When a strange man starts paying too much attention to her and her siblings, showing up to rescue them and then disappearing without a trace, Lyla begins to panic that everything she’s been hiding is about to come out. But as she slowly becomes friends with Rafael and even trusts him with her deepest fears, Lyla learns he has secrets far bigger than her own that will turn everything in her world upside down.

In this story of abuse and rescue, love and faith, angels and demons, an unlikely friendship grows into a fantastical love story appealing and appropriate for readers young and old alike.

Categories

Found Between the Covers

All things bookish!

COSBY'S CORNER

Home of Dr. Braxton Cosby A.K.A. "The Fat Doc"

Contemplating Love

My Roaring Twenties

Yamaha RX 100, Yamaha RX 100 History, Reviews

Yamaha RX 100 the legend in Indian roads.Yamaha RX 100 was one of the successors from Yamaha.Yamaha rx100 History, Yamaha rx 100 Reviews, Kerala, India.

UtopYA Con

The Con for Women Writers of YA and the Fans Who Love Them

10mh.net

Ten Million Hardbacks

mancakes..the blog

...SYRUP ON THE SIDE.

kylethegirl

FLUFF TO BUFF

alyshamichelle

Rantings and Ravings

Reading with Analysis

Reading without reflecting is like eating without digesting - Edmund Burke

The Girls in Plaid Skirts

Bibliophiles and Spies

Pray, Madam, are you a Millennial?

the question, to be sure, was strange

utopYA con

for female writers of paranormal fantasy & the readers who love them

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Diplomatic Dog

Ramblications of a hairy pudding

Backstage Pass

My name is Matt Syverson, and I write rock-n-roll themed novels. I was in a grunge band in Seattle in the 90's. Now I live in Texas. Links to my books are at the bottom of the page. Thanks for visiting!

The Millennium Conjectures™

A Blog of the Ridiculous and Sublime, by Mark Sackler

